

# **CAPITALAND LIMITED**

Regn No.: 198900036N (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

### COMPOSITION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

CapitaLand Limited ("CapitaLand") wishes to announce that following its Annual General Meeting held on 30 April 2015 ("AGM"), the composition of its Board of Directors is as follows:

Mr Ng Kee Choe, Chairman, Non-Executive Independent Director
Mr Lim Ming Yan, President & Group CEO, Executive Non-Independent Director
Mr James Koh Cher Siang, Non-Executive Independent Director
Mr John Powell Morschel, Non-Executive Independent Director
Mr Simon Claude Israel, Non-Executive Independent Director
Ms Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang, Non-Executive Independent Director
Tan Sri Amirsham Bin A Aziz, Non-Executive Independent Director
Mr Stephen Lee Ching Yen, Non-Executive Independent Director
Dr Philip Nalliah Pillai, Non-Executive Independent Director
Mr Kee Teck Koon, Non-Executive Independent Director

CapitaLand wishes to further announce that its Board of Directors has approved the following changes regarding the Company's Board Committees which will take effect from 4 May 2015:

- 1 Consolidation of the Finance and Budget Committee and the Investment Committee, whose respective remits cover inter-related matters of budget, finance, capital management and investments, into a Finance and Investment Committee ("FIC").
- Dissolution of the Corporate Disclosure Committee ("**CDC**"). The Board of Directors will directly undertake all responsibility for approving corporate disclosures other than certain non-material and routine disclosures which are delegated to management.
- Appointment of Mr Ng Kee Choe, Chairman of the Board and a member of the Nominating Committee ("**NC**") as Chairman of the NC.
- 4 Appointment of Mr Stephen Lee Ching Yen as a member of the NC. Mr Lee will also step down as a member of the Risk Committee ("RC").
- 5 Appointment of Dr Philip Nalliah Pillai as a member of the RC.

There are no changes to the Audit Committee and the Executive Resource and Compensation Committee. The compositions of the five Board Committees of CapitaLand with effect from 4 May 2015 are as follows:

#### Audit Committee

Ms Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang, Chairman Mr James Koh Cher Siang, Member Tan Sri Amirsham Bin A Aziz, Member Dr Philip Nalliah Pillai, Member

# Executive Resource and Compensation Committee

Mr Ng Kee Choe, Chairman Mr Simon Claude Israel, Member Mr Stephen Lee Ching Yen, Member

### Finance and Investment Committee

Mr Ng Kee Choe, Chairman Mr James Koh Cher Siang, Member Mr John Powell Morschel, Member Mr Simon Claude Israel, Member Mr Kee Teck Koon, Member

### Nominating Committee

Mr Ng Kee Choe, Chairman Mr John Powell Morschel, Member Mr Simon Claude Israel, Member Mr Stephen Lee Ching Yen, Member

### Risk Committee

Tan Sri Amirsham Bin A Aziz, Chairman Ms Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang, Member Dr Philip Nalliah Pillai, Member Mr Kee Teck Koon, Member

By Order of the Board

Michelle Koh Company Secretary 4 May 2015