

#### **CAPITALAND LIMITED**

Registration Number: 198900036N (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

#### **ANNOUNCEMENT**

# RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 APRIL 2018

\_\_\_\_\_

CapitaLand Limited ("CapitaLand") wishes to announce that at its Annual General Meeting ("AGM") held on 30 April 2018, all resolutions pertaining to the items of ordinary and special businesses set out in the Notice of AGM dated 6 April 2018, were put to the AGM, and duly passed.

The information as required under Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited is set out below:

## (a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM

		For		Against		
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	
Ordinary Business						
Ordinary Resolution 1  Adoption of the Directors' Statement, Audited Financial Statements and the Auditors' Report for the year ended 31 December 2017	2,926,605,972	2,926,331,272	99.99	274,700	0.01	
Ordinary Resolution 2  Declaration of a First and Final Dividend of S\$0.12 per share	2,924,539,102	2,924,021,554	99.98	517,548	0.02	

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 3					
Approval of Directors' Fees of S\$2,256,534	2,922,008,572	2,919,400,587	99.91	2,607,985	0.09
Ordinary Resolution 4(a)  Re-election of Tan Sri Amirsham Bin A Aziz as Director	2,921,891,066	2,917,853,696	99.86	4,037,370	0.14
Ordinary Resolution 4(b)  Re-election of Mr Kee Teck Koon as Director	2,921,569,613	2,918,685,927	99.90	2,883,686	0.10
Ordinary Resolution 5(a)  Re-election of Mr Anthony Lim Weng Kin as Director	2,921,973,182	2,921,204,123	99.97	769,059	0.03
Ordinary Resolution 5(b)  Re-election of Mr Gabriel Lim Meng Liang as Director	2,921,440,867	2,920,796,950	99.98	643,917	0.02
Ordinary Resolution 5(c)  Re-election of Ms Goh Swee Chen as Director	2,921,506,983	2,912,773,254	99.70	8,733,729	0.30

		For		Against			
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)		
Ordinary Resolution 6							
Re-appointment of KPMG LLP as Auditors and authority for the Directors to fix the Auditors' remuneration	2,919,965,030	2,910,848,014	99.69	9,117,016	0.31		
Special Business	Special Business						
Ordinary Resolution 7							
Authority for Directors to issue shares and to make or grant instruments convertible into shares pursuant to Section 161 of the Companies Act, Chapter 50 of Singapore	2,920,474,625	2,860,344,063	97.94	60,130,562	2.06		
Ordinary Resolution 8							
Authority for Directors to grant awards, and to allot and issue shares, pursuant to the CapitaLand Performance Share Plan 2010 and the CapitaLand Restricted Share Plan 2010	2,920,344,867	2,853,095,892	97.70	67,248,975	2.30		
Ordinary Resolution 9 Renewal of Share Purchase Mandate	2,920,400,535	2,918,912,931	99.95	1,487,604	0.05		

### (b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s)

No party was required to abstain from voting on any of the abovementioned resolutions put to the AGM.

Nonetheless, to demonstrate good corporate governance practices:

- (i) all non-executive Directors of the Company, who are also shareholders, had voluntarily abstained from voting their respective holdings of shares on Ordinary Resolution 3 in respect of the payment of Directors' fees by the Company to the non-executive Directors for the year ended 31 December 2017:
- (ii) Tan Sri Amirsham Bin A Aziz, who is also a shareholder, had voluntarily abstained from voting his holdings of shares on Ordinary Resolution 4(a) in respect of his own re-election as Director of the Company; and
- (iii) Mr Kee Teck Koon, who is also a shareholder, had voluntarily abstained from voting his holdings of shares on Ordinary Resolution 4(b) in respect of his own re-election as Director of the Company.

Mr Anthony Lim Weng Kin, Mr Gabriel Lim Meng Liang and Ms Goh Swee Chen are not shareholders (none of them hold shares of CapitaLand) and did not vote as such on Ordinary Resolutions 5(a), 5(b) and 5(c) in respect of their re-election as Directors of the Company.

## (c) Appointed scrutineer

Voting on all resolutions at the AGM was conducted by electronic poll. DrewCorp Services Pte Ltd was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of the electronic poll.

Mr John Powell Morschel retired at the conclusion of the AGM. The Board of Directors and Management of CapitaLand wish to thank Mr Morschel for his invaluable contributions during his tenure as non-executive independent Director of CapitaLand.

By Order of the Board

Michelle Koh Company Secretary 30 April 2018