

# **CAPITALAND RETAIL CHINA TRUST**

(Constituted in the Republic of Singapore pursuant to a trust deed dated 23 October 2006 (as amended))

# ANNOUNCEMENT

# (I) CHANGE OF DIRECTOR AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER (II) RECONSTITUTION OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

CapitaLand Retail China Trust Management Limited (the "**Company**"), as manager of CapitaLand Retail China Trust, wishes to announce the following changes which will take effect on 1 April 2017:

- (a) resignation of Mr Tan Tee Hieong as Chief Executive Officer and Director and relinquishment of his position as a member of the Executive Committee of the Company; and
- (b) appointment of Mr Tan Tze Wooi as Chief Executive Officer and Director and member of the Executive Committee of the Company.

Mr Tan Tee Hieong has relinquished his role as Chief Executive Officer and Director of the Company to assume another key appointment within the CapitaLand Group. Mr Tan has served on the Board since 1 July 2010 and has given the Company the benefit of his extensive and invaluable experience. The Board of Directors of the Company would like to express its thanks and appreciation to Mr Tan for his contributions to the Company.

Mr Tan Tze Wooi has been the Deputy Chief Executive Officer of the Company with effect from 1 December 2016 and the Chief Executive Officer (Designate) of the Company with effect from 1 March 2017. He has over 19 years of financial experience in real estate, corporate banking, credit and auditing in Singapore and China.

### COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The members of the Board and the Board Committees with effect from 1 April 2017 are as follows:

Mr Liew Cheng San Victor	Chairman, Non-Executive Independent Director
Mr Lim Ming Yan	Deputy Chairman, Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
Mr Tan Tze Wooi	Chief Executive Officer, Executive Non-Independent Director
Mr Fong Heng Boo	Non-Executive Independent Director
Mr Christopher Gee Kok Aun	Non-Executive Independent Director
Professor Tan Kong Yan	Non-Executive Independent Director
Mr Ng Kok Siong	Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

#### **Executive Committee**

Mr Lim Ming Yan	Chairman
Mr Ng Kok Siong	Member
Mr Tan Tze Wooi	Member

The detailed template announcements, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**"), in relation to the resignation of Mr Tan Tee Hieong and appointment of Mr Tan Tze Wooi will be separately released to the SGX-ST.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD CapitaLand Retail China Trust Management Limited (Registration Number 200611176D) As manager of CapitaLand Retail China Trust

Lee Ju Lin, Audrey Company Secretary 31 March 2017

#### Important Notice

The value of units in CapitaLand Retail China Trust ("**Units**") and the income derived from them may fall as well as rise. Units are not obligations of, deposits in, or guaranteed by CapitaLand Retail China Trust Management Limited (the "**Manager**"), as manager of CapitaLand Retail China Trust, or any of its affiliates. An investment in Units is subject to investment risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested.

Investors have no right to request the Manager to redeem their Units while the Units are listed. It is intended that unitholders may only deal in their Units through trading on Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**"). Listing of the Units on the SGX-ST does not guarantee a liquid market for the Units.

The past performance of CapitaLand Retail China Trust is not necessarily indicative of the future performance of CapitaLand Retail China Trust.